Flashback Friday-No

 

no-no

photo by accentbeauty.com

 

No-no date

No I will not fake clinginess

So you can feel wanted

No I will not dumb it down

So you can feel smarter

No I will not hide my emotions

So you don’t have to deal with them

No I will not be less me

So you can feel better about you

No I will not bow down

So you can feel royal

I will not stay seated

So you’re always looking down on me

I will stand tall and look up into your eyes

I will be strong and love you through your pain

I will hold your hand while you lead the way

I will nurture your dreams and protect your heart

I will love you with all I got

I will spend the rest of my life giving you what you need

Just let me be me

Leave a Reply

