Monday Muse-Something Weird About Me

 

gallery-1445878851-thanksgiving-sides-1115.jpg

photo by countryliving.com

 

With the holidays coming up everybody is all hyped about the food they get to eat. I am not. Food is not that big of a deal in my house. I know what you are thinking, “What do you mean food is not that big of a deal?”. Well, eating is one of the things I check off of my to-do list every day. I don’t always want to do it but it must be done. Yes, I know that is a strange way to think about food but I am who I am and that’s all I can be.

What is even weirder is I love to cook (for other people). I have been known to cook a meal and not eat any of it. I am an experimental cook. I always want to try something new or tweak something old.  I also love to bake! Sugar is my vice and I indulge in it. Even when it comes to sweets I am much more likely to let it sit around and possibly go bad than I am to eat it.

I don’t really have an explanation for my strange eating habits. This is just how I am. For those of you who are worried, don’t be. I will not die of starvation. I eat every day. I’m just not especially excited about it. Food is just a means of survival to me.

Now that I have shared my oddity, tell me something weird about you?

Leave a Reply

