Weekend Thoughts-Annoying Wal-Mart Experience

141021-walmart-stock.jpg

Happy Monday! Let me tell you what happened this weekend . . .

My fiancé and I took my brother to Wal-Mart so he could buy himself a new bike. He bought the bike, we took him home and we went home. About 2 hours later I get a phone call from my brother. He is at Wal-Mart and they won’t let him leave.

It seems that once he got home he realized he needed a lock for his bike. So he rode the bike back to Wal-Mart to get a lock. Since he could not lock the bike up he brought it into the store with him. When he was getting ready to leave they thought he was trying to leave with a bike he had not paid for. When he called me I told him that I had taken a picture of the receipt and I asked if that would be enough proof to get him out of the store. The person he was talking to said yes.

When my fiancé and I got to Wal-Mart and I showed the manager the receipt on my phone she said she needs to see the actual receipt. I was a little upset because I asked if that was the case on the phone. If I had known that I would have gone to my brother’s house to get the receipt. Since me explaining that he had just bought the bike a few hours earlier and that he had taken it home and rode it back was not going over with the manager, my fiancé volunteered to go to my brother’s house and get the receipt.

My fiancé came back receipt in hand and we figure it was over then, not quite. The manager looked at the receipt suspiciously and then she scanned the bar code on the bar of the bike. The bar code did not match the one on the receipt. The bar code did not match because when my brother bought the bike the cashier scanned a tag that was attached to the bike. That tag was back at my brother’s house.

It was looking like my fiancé was going to have to make another run to my brother’s house and he was not happy about that. Right then, my brother said the guy at the other entrance saw him walk in the store with the bike and said it was okay. That was when my fiancé suggested we just go ask the guy at the door to confirm that my brother came into the store with the bike he had already purchased and was not trying to leave the store with a bike he had not paid for. I did not take that walk to the other end of the store because I was over the entire situation.

A few moments later my fiancé walked back over to me without my brother and his bike. I asked my fiancé what happened and he said the guy told them that my brother came into the store with the bike. My fiancé told my brother to take the bike out of that door and we would meet him outside just to keep from causing any more issues. They could have done that from the beginning and I would never have had to leave my house!

Oh and by the way, while the manager was trying to scan the bar code on the bike she knocked my brother’s brand new bike down twice! That annoyed me even more than the whole receipt thing.

The important thing is we all kept our cool and no one wound up in jail. How was your weekend?

 

2 comments on “Weekend Thoughts-Annoying Wal-Mart Experience

  1. APS says:

    In this day and age I am just glad all of you made it home safe! What in the world is going on with Wal-Mart anyway? They are in the news a lot lately for not so good reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ljlhannah says:

      Me too! It could have taken a bad turn real quick. A lot of crazy stuff happens at Wal-Mart. Usually I am not involved though lol. Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

