My Everything Hurts

From hpjax.com

At this very moment I can feel the tingling in my toes

I can feel the ache in my feet travel up my legs

I register the small waves of pain in my thighs

I cannot help but notice the fire in my lower back that slowly climbs to my shoulders

Let’s not forget the pins and needles in my hands that turn into a horrible ache in my arms

Then there is the crack and the pop of my neck that leads to the throng of an ache in my head

Even the movement of my chest wall is utterly painful and blinking my eyes brings on tears

If you touched your lips to mine I would wince 

It feels like someone is sticking a needle into my lower abdomen 

I am even having spasms in my gums

My everything hurts!

Leave a Reply

