Flashback Friday-Bondage is as Relative as Beauty

mirror-1377422662xb5.jpg

This is something I came across back on May 24,2011. I think it is worth sharing. 

Just as BEAUTY is in the eyes of the beholder, so is BONDAGE.

I always have a choice in how I SEE MY LIFE.

NO ONE, and NO SITUATION can force me to be DEPRESSED or DISCOURAGED . . . angry or bitter.

These DEFORMED responses to life are ALL in my court. I can welcome them as FRIENDS, or dismiss them as the DISTRACTING ENEMIES they really are.

EVERY situation in my life is an OPPORTUNITY to see the MIRACULOUS, saving hand of God.

I can live with EXCITED anticipation of how God is going to DELIVER ME out of my SEEMING predicaments, or I can wait FRETTING for the other shoe to fall.

This is ONE SITUATION where I CHOOSE to see my life from God’s point of view. ~Francis Anfuso

2 comments on “Flashback Friday-Bondage is as Relative as Beauty

  1. Fatma Amin says:

    Hi.. Again a lovely & inspiring post to cherish this weekend . Thanks for this one . It’s quite thought-provoking .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

