Flashback Friday-Broken Promises

tulips-1332182054KNT

I wrote this on 4/19/2005

Does he love me?

Or does he not?

He told me once

But he forgot

 

He grabbed my hand

and kissed my lips

He held me close

and caressed my hips

 

But now his touch is out of reach

And there’s no way to repair this breach

The contract of love we signed

Now null and void

He walked out on the deal

Our love destroyed

 

Does he love me?

Or does he not?

He showed me once

Then he did not

Leave a Reply

