It’s Not My Fault

walking-woman-in-warm-shades.jpg

It’s not my fault my parents made pretty children

It’s not my fault I am shaped like a Coca-Cola bottle

It’s not my fault I have almond shaped eyes and full lips

I just jumped into the gene pool and swam around

What you see are all the things that stuck with me after I got out

 

It’s not my fault that I don’t have to exercise to stay petite

It’s not my fault that clothes I bought in college still fit me

It’s not my fault that my complexion is a nice pecan tan

It was hot in the oven so I decided to leave

The color of my skin is a mixture of genes

You can blame, the Wilson’s, the Cherry’s, the Manchion’s and the Logan’s

Just don’t blame me because it’s not my fault

 

Leave a Reply

