Flashback Friday-Smile

fruity smile

I wrote this poem on 7/9/2005

You have a smile that can brighten the Earth

The parting of your lips is beyond any diamonds worth

You smiling at me is better than the sun’s rays

A simple grin from you will keep me warm for days

Man that smile of yours is a beautiful sight to see

It’s like God gave it to you just so you could bless me

When you’re smiling my world is alright

Drop me one good smile and I’m yours all night

You have a smile that warms my inner soul

A smile like yours is more precious than gold

Receiving your smile lets me know I’m at my best

You just keep on smiling baby and I’ll do the rest

One comment on “Flashback Friday-Smile

Leave a Reply

