Things That Drive Me Crazy!-Dumb Talk

book-tunnel-11287160032j7BO.jpg

People say the Dumbest Things

Have you ever had a conversation with someone and the words that were coming out of their mouth didn’t make any sense? Well, I have had the privilege of being in this situation on more than one occasion and it drives me crazy!

Example #1

I was having a routine dental cleaning and the hygienist complimented me on how well I take care of my teeth. Then she asked me if I brushed twice a day. I told her no because my gums hurt if I brush twice in one day. Then she tells me that my gums hurt because of all the germs that build up during the day. If that’s the case, why don’t my gums hurt when I brush them in the morning? Germs have had all night to colonize my mouth. I feel like that is a story you tell a child to get them to do what you want them to do because they won’t catch your flawed logic.

Example #2

A man I know who is in his sixties was talking to me about his children and the role he plays in their lives. He said that he has no responsibility for his children. He did not mean that his kids were grown and so they had to take responsibility for themselves. He said that he help bring them into the world and after that they were on their own. What kind of craziness is that! I will tell you that at 34 years old I need my parents more now than I have over the past 20 years. I guess his children are more independent than me.

Example #3

A friend of mine had been talking to this guy for about a week or so. As they were getting to know each other he told her that he had to quit his job so he could go to school full-time. Mind you, he has no other income and he has children! What kind of sense does that make? My fiance worked full-time and went to school full-time at the same time. Yes, it was very rough on him but he worked it out, and we do not have any children. For someone who has kids to put themselves in a situation where they have to ask a stranger to borrow money so they can buy their child some diapers is ridiculous. It makes my head hurt!

Now, I hear some of you out there saying maybe he couldn’t fit school around his work schedule so he decided to quit his job. I don’t buy that! Colleges are so flexible now you can live in France and take classes at a school in Virginia. He made a bad decision and rightfully, my friend stopped speaking to him.

I know I am not the only one with crazy stories. I would love to hear some of the dumb things people have said to you. Please share!

crazy-600x400

Leave a Reply

