The Kiss Off

He gave me that kiss

The one that feels like goodbye

It’s happy and sad

Both good and bad

All at the same time

 

He gave me that kiss

The one you’d rather give than get

It’s up and down

A smile, then a frown

Confusing . . . and yet

when he gave that kiss

I leaned into it

 

He gave me that kiss

It was the kiss of death

It was a decision already made

I just didn’t know it yet

 

And when he gave me that kiss

Everything became clear

No need for conversation

I felt everything I needed to hear

 

And it was all in a kiss!

kiss-me-lips-clip-art

 

 

Leave a Reply

