When I Need You

stormy-waves-1423366847NtJ

Yes I am level headed

Not known to jump the gun

Yes I know how to laugh

When life is nowhere close to being fun

Yes I can pull it together when lives are on the line

But when I need you

I really need you!

Even if it looks like everything is fine

 

Yes my work is always stellar

And I have no problem getting it done

Yes I am in good favor

As if I was the chosen one

But when I need you

I really, really need you and I’m not playing around

You know if I need you something serious is going down

 

I won’t bat an eye at everyday annoyance

Minor discomfort doesn’t bother me

I can handle soap opera drama

I will wade through flood water up to my knees

 

But when I need you

Best believe, I really need you

We ain’t selling wolf tickets here

My call for help is real

The wolf is breathing down my neck

And his breath is singeing my hair

 

My 911 is not a prank

I’m never calling out just for laughs

When I call I’ve been fighting the storm for awhile

And out is the only way I’m going to pass

 

My S.O.S. is not a joke

My guard is down and my sensitivity is on show

When I’m reaching out for you

Please grab my hand and don’t you dare let go

 

Because when I need you

I really, really, really need you

So I need you to take it seriously

By the time I cry out for help

I really, really, really, really need you

And that’s the hardest part for me

3 comments on “When I Need You

Leave a Reply

