This is My Body on Drugs Part VII-Flexeril and Klonopin

Flexeril

Flexeril (Cyclobenzaprine)

Flexeril is a muscle relaxer that I was put on back in 2011. The only issue I had with Flexeril was that it made me gain weight. I don’t even think Flexeril was doing much good when it came to my muscle spasms because they increased more when I got off Tramadol than when I stopped taking Flexeril.

 

klonopin

Klonopin (Clonazepam)

Around the end of 2014 going into 2015 I found myself in a bad place. Anxiety had taken over my brain. I would get consumed by my thoughts and I could lose 10 minutes zoning out. My medication consultant put me on Cymbalta to help me with my anxiety but it wasn’t enough. When I noticed myself becoming mildly paranoid I told my medication consulatant I needed more help. I would hear footsteps behind me when there was no one there. I felt like something bad was going to happen to me all the time. When I would take a shower I expected someone to knock me out and kidnap me when I pulled the shower curtain back to get out of the shower. I was also hearing things. When the heat would come on in my house or the refrigerator would make noise it sounded like someone was saying something. I couldn’t make out the words but it sounded like someone was talking.

My medication consultant added Klonopin and had me take it along with the Cymbalta. I stopped hearing the voices and I no longer think someone is out to get me.

Right now I am still taking Klonopin and Amitriptyline. I plan to stop taking them both in the upcoming months.

 

Leave a Reply

