A Poem for Easter

crown-thorns-spikes-22852884

My spirit is tired

It aches and it burns, It longs and it yearns

for freedom from the pain life inflicts

I wanted to set it free but I just couldn’t do it

 

My spirit is tired

It’s low and heavy laden

The air it breathes is thick

The water too deep to wade in

 

My spirit is tired

It longs to rest

It’s hard to keep going

But I won’t stop just yet

 

My spirit is tired

But I am not afraid

My liberty has been bought

My debt has been paid

 

My spirit can grow tired

But there’s nothing to fear

When I’m feeling low

His Spirit is near

 

When your spirit gets tired

There’s no reason for dismay

Remember he was slain and rose in three days

 

His Spirit does not tire

It is forever strong

Think back on the price he paid

and your weariness won’t last long

One comment on “A Poem for Easter

Leave a Reply

