Let’s talk about the voices

I named my blog “Voices in My Head: The crazy thoughts of a sane woman” but I never really explained the title or (followed it for that matter!). I am a thinker so I have a million thoughts going on in my mind at any given moment. Right this second I am thinking about cookies, honeymoon plans, wedding flowers, this pain in my neck and why is it so cold in my living room? Those are just the thoughts I can get a hold of. There are many more things going on up there that come and go so fast I don’t even realize they are there.

once a day circle

The point of this blog was to give me a place to share the crazy thoughts that run through my mind all day but I have not done that. I think that is one reason I have poster block. I am waiting for the fully fleshed out and thoughtful idea that I can explain with pretty words. There is nothing wrong with that but that is not the full purpose of my blog.

So from now on I will post all the pretty stuff right along with the crazy stuff. I hope you come along for the ride.

The_Magic_School_Bus

This entry was posted in Prose and tagged .

Leave a Reply

