Liar, Liar Pants on Fire!

I consider myself a truthful person. I am not saying that I do not lie but I try to tell the truth on a regular basis. I expect others to tell me the truth at least most of the time. If there is one thing that I cannot stand, it is being lied to. It drives me crazy!

I understand that sometimes people lie to spare someone’s feelings. I still feel like it is the wrong thing to do but I understand why people do it.

Now there are two different types of liars out there. There are the good liars. The ones who can spin a web of deceit so thick they get lost in it. Then there are the bad liars.Bad liars miss important details and do not think the lie through.

One of my exes lied so much that our conversations became “Well let’s see what lie he is going to tell today”.  I once told him that he was the BS channel. All BS! All the time! The thing that annoyed me about his lying is he did it even when it wasn’t necessary. It came to a point where I stopped believing anything he said. It made me feel like I could never trust the words that were coming out of his mouth.

When I was assaulted at my job in Philly they sent me back to work but I was in so much pain I didn’t feel like I was ready to go back. The director of Human Resources spoke to me about my pain. She said I could take my medicine and still work. I told her that if something happened and I was drug tested I would be immediately terminated for having a narcotic (Vicodin) in my system. She had the nerve to say she did not know that was the company policy. When I was trying to get worker’s compensation she lied on her deposition and said we never had that conversation. That really made me angry.

Now my nieces and nephews are funny when they lie. There are two problems with the lies they tell. First, the lies are flimsy. It doesn’t take much to see through them. Second, the way they tell the lie is suspicious. You can tell by the way they are talking that something is off about their story. They will tell you they took a shower when their body is bone try and they don’t look like they have been near any type of water. My nephew peed in his pants and told his mother it was not his pee. The best lie ever goes to my god son who was recorded eating his father’s cookie while telling his mother he did not have a cookie at all.

The thing that drives me crazy about lies is that most of the time I feel it is an insult to my intelligence. I like to consider myself a smart person so you are not gonna pee on me and tell me it’s raining! Some lies hurt deep and leave scars. I don’t want to hurt others that way and for some strange reason I expect others to not want to hurt me. The people in my inner circle know that the number one rule is we don’t lie to each other. No matter how bad the truth is, we do not lie. Sometimes it is a hard promise to keep but we do it out of love.

crazy-600x400

 

This entry was posted in Feature.

5 comments on “Liar, Liar Pants on Fire!

  1. I feel the same way – but I did chuckle at “it’s not my pee” 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

