Refugees

This is a very heartfelt post. It really touche me.

My Piece of Mind

Last week I heard lots of opinions and passionate speeches and rants about the Syrian refugees coming here, and along with that, the topic of terrorism.

So I decided to share how I feel.

I feel over-the-top, overwhelmingly, never-felt-this-way ANGRY. I have so much rage inside of me. Rage that’s not directed at anyone or at any groups of people, but at the entire world as it is today.

I am disgusted with how well the devil* has been working in our minds and in our hearts. I’m appalled at the success he’s had with destroying lives. And I’m outraged with his power to separate us.

* If you don’t believe in a “devil,” then just read it as “evil” if you’d like to understand what I’m expressing.

In a time when we’re supposedly “united with France” because of its bombings, many people have come out and expressed their dislike for our assimilation…

View original post 495 more words

3 comments on “Refugees

  1. Bianca says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this. I’m touched that you were moved enough to share it with others. I’m so glad I was able to express what I felt.
    Much love,
    Bianca ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

